Band Members

BLACKPINK (블랙핑크; stylized as BLΛƆKPIИK) is a South Korean girl group formed under YG Entertainment consisting of four members Jisoo, Jennie, Lisa, and Rosé. and the first girl group that debuted under the entertainment agency in seven years after 2NE1. They debuted on August 8, 2016 with their digital single album "Square One". BLACKPINK first music show performance aired on August 14th 2016 on SBS Inkigayo. BLACKPINK won first place on Inkigayo 13 days after their debut.

On June 22nd 2017 BLACKPINK released a digital single titled "As If It's Your Last". The music video for the song later went on to break YouTube's record for most liked music video by a Korean girl group.

On June 15th 2018 BLACKPINK released their first EP named "Square Up". YouTube's official tally saw the music video for "Ddu-Du Ddu-Du" garner a total of 36.2 million views within 24 hours after its release and became the most viewed online video in the first 24 hours by a Korean act and the second most watched music video of all time as at June 2018. In January 2019 the music video would go on to become the most watched music video by a South Korean group and in November 2019 the video surpassed one billion views on YouTube.

In September 2019, Blackpink became the music group with the highest number of subscribers on YouTube after surpassing British boy band One Direction.

Agency YG Entertainment
Record Labels YG Entertainment, Avex, Interscope
Debut Aug 8, 2016
Years Active 2016–present
Debut to 1st Win 13 days
Most Popular Member Lisa
Country South Korea
Fandom BLINK


Welcome to the comment section. Please log in with your Disqus account in order to comment.