• Title: Arang and the Magistrate (2012)
  • Other Names: 아랑사또전 ; Arangsattojeon; Tale of Arang
  • Origin: South Korea
  • Air date: August 15, 2012
  • Episodes: 20
  • Runtime: 65 minutes


Arang and the Magistrate tells the story of a cynical and not so friendly government official named Eun Oh who wanders the whole nation to look for his mother who disappeared because of his mistake. Eun Oh has the ability of seeing ghosts, so he's used to be bothered by many kind of ghosts. As a result he isn’t afraid of ghosts anymore. Then Eun On meets a virgin ghost named Arang. Before she became a ghost, Arang was a beautiful girl who was murdered. Arang asks Eun Oh to seek vengeance for her death and Eun Oh tries to appease her request.


  • Lee Joon Gi (이준기) as Kim Eun Oh
  • Yeon Woo Jin (연우진) as Joo Wal
  • Kim Yong Gun (김용건 ) as Nobleman Choi
  • Kang Moon Young (강문영) as [Eun Oh's mother] / Hong Ryun (Moo Yeon)
  • Shin Min Ah (신민아) as Ah Rang / Lee Seo Rim
  • Kwon Oh Jung (권오중) as Dol Soe
  • Han Jung Soo (한정수) as Moo Young
  • Hwang Bo Ra (황보라) as Bang Wool
  • Yoo Seung Ho (유승호) as Sang Je [King of Heaven / Great Jade Emperor]
  • Lee Sang Hoon (이상훈) as Hyung Bang
  • Kim Min Jae (김민재) as Geo Deol
  • Park Jun Gyu (박준규) as Yeomra [King of Hell / King of Underworld]
  • Min Sung Wook (민성욱) as Ye Bang
  • Song Jae Ryong (송재룡) as Kim Seo Bang



Welcome to the comment section. Please log in with your Disqus account in order to comment.