Monni (Korean몽니) is a South Korean rock band signed to Modern Boy Entertainment. The quintet consists of Kim Sin-eui (vocals), Gong Tae-woo (guitar), Lee In-kyoung (bass), and Jung Hoon-tae (drums). The band formed in 2004 and they released their debut studio album First Day, Light the following year with their original drummer Song Ju-hwan. Following his departure from the band, Jung was recruited to take his place. The band released its second studio album This Moment in 2010. In celebration of their 10-year anniversary, they released a compilation entitled Monni 10th Anniversary Best Album 'Fix'.


  • Origin: South Korea
  • Genres: Alternative rock
  • Years active: 2004 - present
  • Website: modernboyent.com


Welcome to the comment section. Please log in with your Disqus account in order to comment.