Michael, Sam Gor, Miu Kiu-wai (苗僑偉/苗侨伟) is a Hong Kong actor. In the early 1980's, Michael is consider one of the kings / tigers in the Chinese entertainment world (Tony Leung, Andy Lau, Felix Wong and Kent Tong, & Miu). He was the among the five of them. Michael's most notable role is playing a villainous Yeung Hong in the 1983 TV drama The Legend of the Condor Heroes. 

 Interesting Facts:
    Birthplace: Hong Kong
    Height: 180cm
    Weight: 80kg
    Star sign: Gemini
    Chinese zodiac: Dog
    Blood type: O
    Family: Wife/actress Jaime Chik, one daughter, and one son
    Education level: Hong Kong High School
-Member of the "5 Tigers" of TVB in the 1980s along with Ken Tong, Felix Wong, Andy Lau, and         Tony Leung
-Michael was scouted in 1979 and signed with TVB

TV Series

    Private Shushan Gakuen (2020)
    Legend of the Condor Heroes 2017 (2017)
    Line Walker (TVB, 2014)
    A Change of Heart (TVB, 2013)
    Hua Kai Ban Xia as Cheng Hao (Hunan TV, 2012)
    Highs and Lows (TVB, 2012)
    L'Escargot (TVB, 2012)
    Gun Metal Grey (TVB, 2010)
    My Better Half (TVB, 2010)
    E.U. (TVB, 2009)
    Love Exchange (TVB, 2008)
    The Drive of Life (TVB/CCTV, 2007)
    Devil's Disciples (TVB, 2007, cameo)
    On the First Beat (TVB, 2007, guest)
    ICAC Investigators (TVB, 2007)
    Dicey Business (TVB, 2006)
    Au Revoir Shanghai (TVB, 2006)
    Into Thin Air (TVB, 2005)
    The Academy (TVB, 2005)
    The Yangs' Saga (TVB, 1985)
    The New Adventures of Chor Lau Heung (楚留香之蝙蝠傳奇) (TVB, 1984)
    The Radio Tycoon (播音人) (TVB, 1983)
    The Legend of Master So (TVB, 1983)
    Legend of the Condor Heroes (TVB, 1983)
    The Fearless Duo (TVB, 1978)


    I Love Hong Kong (2011)
    Black Ransom (2010)
    Brothers (2007)
    Wo Hu (2006)
    Jiang Hu (2004)
    Love is a Many Stupid Thing (2004)
    When Beckham Met Owen (2004)
    How To Meet The Lucky Stars (2004)
    Twinkle, Twinkle Lucky Star (1996, cameo)
    Don't Give a Damn! (1995)
    Whatever Will Be, Will Be (1995)
    Come Fly The Dragon (1993)
    Lord Of East China Sea (1993)
    Love is a Fairytale (1993)
    The Killer from China (1991)
    A Rascal's Tale (1991)
    Weakness of Man (1991)
    Bloody Hero (1990)
    Family Honor (1990)
    Fatal Termination (1990)
    Forsaken Cop (1990)
    Magic Cop (1990)
    The Outlaw Brothers (1990)
    Burning Ambition (1989)
    Close Escape (1989)
    The Fortune Code (1989)
    Return of The Lucky Stars (1989)
    Love Soldier of Fortune (1988)
    Hero of Tomorrow (1988)
    The Big Brother (1987)
    Eastern Condors (1987)
    Scared Stiff (1987)
    The Dragon Sword (1986)
    Lucky Stars Go Places (1986)
    Twinkle, Twinkle Lucky Stars (1985)
    Centipede Horror (1982)


Welcome to the comment section. Please log in with your Disqus account in order to comment.