Felix, Wah Gor, Wong Yat-wah (黃日華) is a Hong Kong actor best known for his performances in many wuxia television series produced by TVB, such as The Legend of the Condor Heroes (1983). He was one of the mosst popular Chinese actor in the 1980's - part or the 5 kings/tigers of the time.  Felix's most notable role was playing the protagonist Kwok Ching in The Legend of the Condor Heroes (1983) along side with Barbara Yung.  


  • Name: Wong Yat-wah 黃日華
  • English Name: Felix Wong
  • Birthday: September 4, 1961
  • Birthplace: Hong Kong
  • Height: 178 cm
  • Weight: 75 kg
  • Star sign: Virgo
  • Chinese zodiac: Ox
  • Blood type: B
  • Family: Wife Leung Kit-wah (m.1988); Daughter: Adrian Wang (both wife and daughter are actress in Hong Kong)
  • Occupation: actor

-Graduated from the 9th Term TVB Performing Training Academy in 1980
-Member of the "5 Tigers" of TVB in the 1980s along with Ken Tong, Michael Miu, Andy Lau, and Tony Leung
-He married actress Leung Kit-wah (m. 1988) and they both have a daughter Adrian Wang
-Felix help kick start his daughter's acting career by joining her in one of the shows with her


TV Series

    Beyond the Rainbow (2015)
    Gun Metal Grey (TVB, 2010)
    The Dragon Heroes as Dragon King (2005, guest star)
    Mystic Detective Files (2004)
    Treasure Raiders (TVB, 2002)
    Innocently Guilty (Mediacorp/ATV, 2002)
    Legend of Master Soh (1999)
    Kung Fu Master From Guangdong (TVB, 1999)
    The Flying Fox of the Snowy Mountain 1999 (TVB, 1999)
    Time Off (TVB, 1998)
    Secret of the Heart (TVB, 1998)
    The Demi-Gods and Semi-Devils (TVB, 1996)
    The Criminal Investigator 2 (TVB, 1996)
    The Criminal Investigator (TVB, 1995)
    Justice Pao (TVB, 1995)
    Love Cycle (TVB, 1994)
    Racing Peak (TVB, 1993)
    Silver Tycoon (ATV, 1993)
    Jian Muo DuGu Qiu Bai (TVB, 1991)
    All Out of Love (ATV, 1991)
    The Good, the Ghost, and the Cop (隔離差館有隻鬼) (ATV, 1991)
    Heaven's Retribution (還看今朝) (ATV, 1990)
    Looking Back in Anger (TVB, 1989)
    The Grand Canal (TVB, 1987)
    The Yangs' Saga (TVB, 1985)
    Sword Stained with Royal Blood (TVB, 1985)
    The Young Wanderer (江湖浪子) (TVB, 1985)
    The Foundation (決戰玄武門) (TVB, 1984)
    Legend of the Condor Heroes (TVB, 1983)
    The Demi-Gods and Semi-Devils (TVB, 1982)
    Soldier of Fortune (TVB, 1982)
    The Young Heroes of Shaolin (英雄出少年) (TVB, 1981)
    The Misadventure of Zoo (TVB, 1981)
    The Bund (TVB, 1980, extra)


    7 Assassins (2013)
    Life without Principle (2011)
    I Love Hong Kong (2011)
    Laughing Gor Renegade (TVB / Shaw Studios, 2009)
    Vengeance (2009)
    Brothers (2007)
    Wait 'Til You're Older (2005)
    In-Laws, Out-Laws (2004)
    Golden Chicken 2 (2003)
    City of SARS (2003)
    Golden Chicken (2002)
    She Was Married to the Mob (1996)
    Unusual Revenge (1996)
    Another Sky (1995)
    Drunken Master II (1994)
    Burden of Proof (1994)
    Love Is Tough (1994)
    The Tigers (1991)
    Angel Mission (1990)
    New Tales of the Flying Fox (1984)


Welcome to the comment section. Please log in with your Disqus account in order to comment.