Elaine Yiu 姚子羚 is a Chinese female Hong Kong actress. She enter the entertainment industry after winning the TVB8 Presentator Contest in 2002, subsequently signing a management and filming contract with TVB. From 2002 to 2004, Yiu hosted Mandarin-language television programmes for TVB8. Yiu's acting debut was in the 2003 teen drama Hearts of Fencing, portraying the nerdy girl Man Man. In 2005, Yiu earned critical praise as Chloe Cheng in Revolving Doors of Vengeance. She earned her first leading role in Safe Guards, starring opposite Steven Ma, in 2006.


  • Name: 姚子羚 / Yiu Chi Ling (Yao Zi Ling)
  • English name: Elaine Yiu
  • Also known as: Ling Ling (玲玲) / 4-Eyed Girl / Lazy Ling
  • Real name: 饒慧玲 (饶慧玲) / Yiu Wai Ling (Yao Hui Ling)
  • Birthdate 1980-Nov-21
  • Birthplace: Hong Kong
  • Height: 163 cm
  • Weight: 42 kg
  • Zodiac sign: Scorpio
  • Chinese zodiac: Monkey
  • Family: Older and younger sisters, husband/Actor Vin Choi
  • Education: Royal Melbourne of Technology (Communication degree), TWGHs Chang Ming Thien College
  • Occupation: Actress
  • Agency: TVB


TV Series

    Under the Knife (2015)
    Every Step You Take (2015)
    Captain of Destiny (2015)
    Raising the Bar (TVB, 2015)
    Rear Mirror (TVB, 2014)
    Shades of Life (TVB, 2014)
    Swipe Tap Love (TVB, 2014)
    Outbound Love (TVB, 2014)
    Slow Boat Home (2013)
    A Change of Heart (TVB 2013)
    Missing You (TVB 2012)
    Highs and Lows (2012)
    Sergeant Tabloid (2012)
    King Maker (TVB, 2012)
    Only You (TVB, 2011)
    Bottled Passion (TVB, 2011)
    The Life and Times of a Sentinel (TVB, 2011)
    Some Day (2010)
    Beauty Knows No Pain (TVB, 2010) (Cameo, last episode)
    When Lanes Merge (TVB, 2010)
    Ghost Writer (TVB, 2010)
    Can't Buy Me Love (TVB, 2010)
    In the Eye of the Beholder (TVB, 2010)
    Burning Flame III (TVB, 2009)
    Speech of Silence (TVB, 2008)
    A Journey Called Life (TVB, 2008)
    The Gentle Crackdown II (TVB, 2008)
    Last One Standing (TVB, 2008)
    The Seventh Day (TVB, 2008)
    The Ultimate Crime Fighter (TVB, 2007)
    Maiden's Vow (TVB, 2006)
    Safe Guards (TVB, 2006)
    Always Ready (TVB, 2005)
    Revolving Doors of Vengeance (TVB, 2005)
    To Catch the Uncatchable (TVB, 2004)
    Hearts of Fencing II - Sunshine Heartbeat (2004)
    Hearts of Fencing (TVB, 2003)


Welcome to the comment section. Please log in with your Disqus account in order to comment.