56th Baeksang Arts Awards Winners List

The Baeksang Arts Awards aka Paeksang Arts Awards, is an awards ceremony that is held yearly in South Korea by IS PLUS Corp. This year is the 56th year where celebrities are awarded for their brilliant performances in 2019.

Television Category:

Best Director:
Mo Wan Il – The World of the Married (Winner)

Best Screenplay
When The Camellia Blooms (Winner)

Technical Award
Jeong Yeon-wook (Art) – Great Escape 3 (Winner)

Besst Drama:

  • Hot Stove League (Winner)
  • When the Camellia Blooms
  • Crash Landing on You
  • Kingdom Season 2
  • Hyena

Best Actor:

  • Kang Ha Neul  for When The Camellia Blooms (Winner)
  • Namgoong Min – Hot Stove League
  • Park Seo-joon – Itaewon Class
  • Joo Ji-hoon – Hyena
  • Hyun Bin – Crash Landing on You

Best Actress:

  • Kim Hee-ae – The World of the Married (Winner)
  • Gong Hyo-jin – When the Camellia Blooms
  • Kim Hye-soo – Hyena
  • Son Ye-jin – Crash Landing on You
  • IU – Hotel Del Luna

Best Supporting Actor

  • Oh Jung-se – When the Camellia Blooms (Winner)
  • Kim Young-min – The World of the Married
  • Yang Kyung-won – Crash Landing on You
  • Yoo Jae-myung – Itaewon Class
  • Jeon Seok-ho – Hyena

Best Supporting Actress

  • Kim Sun-young – Crash Landing on You  (Winner)
  • Kwon Nara – Itaewon Class
  • Seo Ji-hye – Crash Landing on You
  • Son Dambi – When the Camellia Blooms
  • Yeom Hye-ran – When the Camellia Blooms

Best New Actor
• Ahn Hyo Seop – Dr. Romantic 2 (Winner)

Best New Actress
• Kim Da Mi – Itaewon Class (Winner)

TikTok Popularity Award:
• Hyun Bin & Son Ye Jin – Crash Landing on You (Winner)

Bazaar Icon Award:
• Seo Ji Hye (Winner)

Best Educational Program:
• Giant Peng TV (Winner)

Best Entertainment Program:
• Mr. Trot (Winner)

Best Male Entertainer:
•Yoo Jae Suk – How Do You Play? (Winner)

Best Female Entertainer:
• Park Na Rae – I Live Alone (Winner)


• Bong Joon Ho – Parasite (Winner)

Best Film:
• Parasite (Winner)

Best New Director:
• Kim Do Young – Kim Ji Young Born 1982 (Winner)

Best Director:
• Kim Bo Ra – House of Hummingbird (Winner)

Best Screenplay
• Lee Sang Geun – EXIT (Winner)

Best Actor:
• Lee Byung Hun – The Man Standing Next (Winner)

Best Actress:
• Jeon Do Yeon – Birthday (Winner)

Best Supporting Actor
• Lee Kwang Soo – Inseparable Bros (Winner)

Best Supporting Actress
• Kim Sae Byuk (House of Hummingbird) -(Winner)

Best New Actor
• Park Myung Hoon – Parasite (Winner)

Best New Actress
• Kang Mal Geum – Lucky Chan Sil (Winner)

Welcome to the comment section. Please log in with your Disqus account in order to comment.